Do you really know God?

He knows you!

Psalm 139:1-6 (KJV)

1 O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.

5 Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.

Psalm 139:1-7 (NIV)

1 O LORD, you have searched me and you know me.

2 You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar.

3 You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.

4 Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD.

5 You hem me in-behind and before; you have laid your hand upon me.

6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain.

Both versions are needed here, it’s just too powerful! We need to acknowledge and understand how GREAT my God is! God is wonderful. And he is mighty.
I was actually praying and I realised many things. God opened my eyes and now I know!!! God is good. His goodness is all around each and everyday.

Psalm 23:6 Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Psalm 27:13 I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.

Psalm 25:10 All the ways of the LORD are loving and faithful for those who keep the demands of his covenant.

Psalm 145:8-9

The LORD is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love. 9 The LORD is good to all; he has compassion on all he has made.

I would like to show you how much Love God has for us. There’s one thing about knowing verses or knowing who God is. But do you understand it? God is all powerful. None can comprehend. His love and faithfulness and mercy and peace and kindness (the list goes on) transcends all understanding ! He is light. And if we continue to live in darkness, if we continue to allow the devil to dictate our lives, we will not understand his light.

John 1: 5 The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood it.

I’ve got so much to say. I don’t know where to start.
Satan doesn’t want you to know who God is. How are we supposed to delight in the Lord if we don’t know who he is. Today is the day that God opened my eyes almost completely, of course I’m waiting for perfection to come, just as Paul said. But I realised that, the windows of heaven are opened! His blessings are pouring out! But the devil is drinking it!!!! The devil is in your land stealing your crops. Stealing your harvest. Why ? Because you’re allowing him to. You don’t realise how much you allow the devil to mess up your life. Just as the Lord said, His people perish due to lack of knowledge. If you don’t know that the devil is taking away your blessings, then it will just happen.

You need to rebuke him!!! Don’t let the devil take you for a joke. Don’t let him take away your blessings. He has come to steal, kill and destroy, and you’re just sitting there and allowing him.

Malachi 3:10-11

10 Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.11 And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes, and he shall not destroy the fruits of your ground; neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the LORD of hosts.

Evaluate your life , are you lacking the the blessings of God? Why’s that? Because the devil is hovering around your life. You need to fight him with the Sword of the Spirit; which is the word of God

He has no right to take away what God has freely given. But you need to know that he is first of all, and therefore rebuke him!
The devil is a liar. That fear that some of us have , rebuke that right now. For God did not give you a spirit of fear

 

2 Timothy 1:7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

 

A sound mind. A sound mind. We need to let this spirit of God manifest in our lives. God isn’t just going to shove himself in your life, just as you allow the devil, you allow God as well. It’s either you allow God to manifest in your life, or the devil. There’s no in between. So just say the word, and allow God into your life. It’s time to stop being ignorant, it’s time to stop being stubborn, hard-heartened and stiff-necked!

Let’s pray; Lord I thank you for your word this morning, I thank you for your love, goodness, kindness, mercy and peace. Thank you Lord for these people. I pray O Lord that you open their hearts and open their minds to receive your word. I pray Lord that you have your way in our lives. And Lord, help us to rebuke the devil and not give him a foothold in our lives. Don’t allow the devil to deceive us any longer. Thank You Lord for revealing to us your word. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

One thought on “Do you really know God?

Leave a comment